Yes, I’m aware it’s the 11th. Happy New Year’s, everyone!

In my defense, the life of a high school senior is very busy. I’ve written so many scholarship essays that I can’t even keep track – though I probably should.

My life has been going in an interesting direction. I recently found out that I have an almost full ride to a public university next year if I choose to attend. The only problem is that it isn’t my dream school.

Yes, I could see myself there. Do I see myself thriving there? I’m not sure. I’m still holding out hope for Jesus swooping in with a huge pile of hundred-dollar bills, but that is probably a little far-fetched. I have faith God will show me where He wants me, I just have to accept that it might be the school that I never thought I’d go to.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” -Jeremiah 29:11

(image is not mine)

